Finds of the year 2016 -2017

Finds of The year winners were announced as follows, these are members who have collected the most points for finds that they have entered during the past year:-

FOR COINS: 1st. Jason Chadwick
2nd Simon Annis
3rd Paul Marland and Chris Martin – Joint Position


FOR ARTIFACTS: 1st Simon Annis
2nd David Anderton
3rd Paul Marland

 The Harry O’Garr Trophy was won by Alan and Kathleen Read.


These trophies are for coins and artefacts which have been presented on the table during the year, and have once again been entered tonight for the “Find Of The Year Trophies. Club Members present on the night gave their vote for each category.

FOR COINS: 1st Simon Annis won with his Styca
2nd Jason Chadwick won with his Roman Denarious Antoninus Pius
3rd Geoff Flanagan won with his Saxon Styca Aethelred

FOR ARTIFACTS: 1st Shane Rennie won with his Roman Brooch
2nd Nick Drake won with his 13th Century Vessica Seal
3rd Simon Annis won with his Viking Zoomorphic Beast Head Buckle


This is presented to the member from the above categories who receives the most overall votes for his find:
The winner of this trophy was Simon Annis.





Leave a Reply